Questions

idea-1880978_960_720
 ……………………………………
Can I catch the wind with my bare hands
Or find where the days go after they’ve left us?
Will I ever know where the winds goes
Or from where the wind comes?
……………………………………
Have I ever understood how grace works?
Can I really know its detailed processes?
Does it hold us up in divine arms
Or strengthens our own human hands?
 ……………………………………
Will I ever meet my memories of days gone?
Can I catch them by their tails and freeze them?
Or are they in the invisible building of my life
Laying blocks that have made me this house?
……………………………………
What do I do with every creature I meet?
How do they count in the grand scheme of things?
Who decided all mornings must be good?
Or all birthdays and years surely happy?
……………………………………
Our earth has exactly how many grains of sand ?
How many seconds have passed since its foundations
What is the mystery of the ways of a man and woman?
 What is the way of a fish in the ocean?
……………………………………
Who travels the bridge of my nose?
Or wears the cap of my knee?
Since I have a crown of hair
Does that make me royalty’s heir?
……………………………………
How is knowledge stored in my brain?
Is it a high rising shelf or dots of facts?
What cinema plays the dreams in my mind?
Or the intricate imaginations of mankind?
……………………………………
How is pain the path of complete healing?
Why is dying the way to truly living?
What is the rationale of justice and mercy?
And how is letting go the principle of plenty?
……………………………………
The more I seek to know
The more I find I really don’t
Too many things too great for me
Too many my eyes don’t see.
……………………………………
To whom are life’s mysteries’ possession?
Who knows all the answers to life’s questions?
Who holds all its hidden truths?
I don’t, do you?
……………………………………
.
.
.
Side note:
Jesus.
All the answers you need. All the answers you seek.
All the wonders you trust.
Leave a Reply

